Minimal TV Disruption for Fans

Two of Aston Villa’s five January fixtures have been switched to live Sky TV coverage to kick-off the new, but thankfully they’ll be minimal disruption to Aston Villa supporters.

With both of the games being away fixtures, luckily the only change in terms of timing is moving one of the kick-off times back by two-and-a-half hours.

The first change is the local derby with Wolves which slated for Sat 14th January, will now take place at 5.30pm, instead of 3pm.

Then at the end of the month, Villa’s Tuesday night trip to Brentford on the 31st January will now be televised with no change to the kick-off time.

All-in, not a bad line-up in terms of minimal inconvenience caused and also a chance for more supporters to watch a couple of away fixtures.

 

The list of games selected for live coverage are as follows:

Thurs 12th Jan: Reading v QPR (8pm)
Fri 13th Jan: Leeds v Derby (7.45pm)
Sat 14th Jan: Wolves v Aston Villa (5.30pm)
Mon 16th Jan: Brentford v Newcastle (7.45pm) *subject to FA Cup replays
Fri 20th Jan: Brighton v Sheffield Wednesday (7.45pm)
Sat 21st Jan: QPR v Fulham (12.30pm)
Sat 21st Jan: Barnsley v Leeds (5.30pm)
Tue 31st Jan: Brentford v Aston Villa (7.45pm)
Wed 1st Feb: Newcastle v QPR (7.45pm)
Thurs 2nd Feb:  Huddersfield v Brighton (7.45pm)

UTV

 

My Old Man Said You Tube

SHARE

1 COMMENT

  1. Thank you, very helpful. Now just gotta find the links.. Dunno why Villa can’t own the international streaming rights, matter of money I guess.

LEAVE A REPLY